User Settings

Use the Users page to add new users and maintain existing users for the website. Please note that each user account is only able to be logged into one computer at a time. If a second login occurs, the user will be logged out of their previous session.


Changing user settings requires manager or higher permissions.

To add new users:

  1. Click + New User.
  2. Fill in the user name, password, and other information in the pop-up window.
  3. Set the permissions and user role for this user.
  4. When all information is entered, click Save.

To edit existing users:

  1. Click Edit.
  2. Update any necessary information.
  3. Click Save.

The following permission levels may view these screens.

The following permission levels may create, edit, or delete within these screens.

You may set or change the following parameters on the Users screen. To change any of these parameters for existing users, click Edit.

User Name
Displays the user name as it was entered into the user information settings.

Reset Password
Resets the password for the selected user.

Conglomerate Name
Conglomerate is a group of companies; this is the name given to that group

Company Name
Defines the number of companies per conglomerate

Permissions
Displays the permissions level for each user.

Edit
Edits the settings of existing users.

Email
Displays the user’s email.

Reset Retries
The system locks someone out if they attempt to change the password too many times
The system administrator needs to reset the password after the system locks someone out

User Role
Defines the access to special OEM dashboard views (future feature)

Click Refresh to update the displayed data.